top of page

Board Members

The AABIOM is comprised of a Board of Directors who have achieved national recognition in the practice of IOM, academic audiology and research. The Board establishes and maintains the requirements for certification and its examinations. The members of the Board are listed below:


Gregory Mannarelli, Au.D., CCC-A, BCS-IOM, Chairperson 
Tracy Mishler, Au.D.., CCC-A, BCS-IOM, Vice Chairperson 
Paul DeSomma, M.A., CCC-A, CNIM, D.ABNM, BCS-IOM, Treasurer 
Carolyn Bower, Au.D., CCC-A, ABA, CNIM, BCS-IOM
Joe Danto, Ph.D., CCC-A, BCS-IOM

John Gardi, Ph.D., CCC-A, BCS-IOM 
Herman Hertzberg, Au.D., CCC-A, BCS-IOM
Paul R. Kileny, Ph.D., CCC-A, BCS-IOM 
Jeff Parkinson, M.A., CCC-A, D.ABNM, BCS-IOM 
Mary Serkowski, M.A., CCC-A, BCS-IOM 
Emily Wa
rd, Au.D.., CCC-A, BCS-IOM 


*BCS-IOM – Board Certified Specialist Intraoperative Monitoring

bottom of page